Skip to content
April 26, 2008 / bfsa

Another successful year for BIFSA

Last night’s Student’s Union Society Awards saw another bumper yield for BIFSA.


The society won ‘Academic Society of the Year’, being cited for our series of guest lectures, field trips, practical experience, hosting international students, attending international conferences and attracting members from outside the department not studying forestry.


There were individual Gold Awards for our President Andy Pickup as well as our Treasurer Laura Crook, both members of the committee for the past two years.


There were also Silver Awards for Anthony ‘Badger’ Piggott, Rob Parkin, Sam Cook, Debs Wieland and Pete Wieland. Debs was particularly noted for always being there with bin bags and wipes!


The society were also runners-up for the ‘Event of the Year’ for Rocky Horror SIN Night (now officially recognised as ‘notorious’) and jointly with STAG for ‘Collaboration of the Year’


Also a note of congratulation to Bronwen Richards and Rosie Barratt of STAG who both won Gold Awards for their hard work for Treborth Botanic Gardens.


Congratulations to all the winners, and thanks to all society members for making this another great year, we couldn’t have done it without you.


The BIFSA Committee

%d bloggers like this: